Irregular Vowel Movements

A distance education teacher making her way in the microcosm of Barrhead.

For the day…

Leave a comment

Today, I figured out how to make serviceable comics for instruction in my workbooks about story elements. Here’s the rub: I’m not paying for Pixton. I think work might, but I’m not sure. Instead, as I’ve had to do countless times before, I am improvising ways of using and ripping off what it is that I need the web tool to do or appear like for my purposes. I’d be interested to know if other people are driven to doing this– using web tools properly, and then improperly making off with the goods. I feel like this is another situation that these developers are lacking foresight about (it’ll come in six months, I bet).

In other news, I don’t think that some web tool creators realize that if a trial version is incredibly buggy (*cough* Pixton *cough cough*), that people are even less inclined to pay for it.

My goal by the end of this weekend is to have half of WB5 done, so that I can finish the whole module up by next Friday. Today, I was able to get some of the lesson out of the way for the booklet, and I expect I can sit down and work on the first assignment later tonight. This is a short booklet for assignments, so that should be fine.

 

 

 

Author: Kyla Coulman

English teacher at ADLC.

Leave a Reply

