Irregular Vowel Movements

A distance education teacher making her way in the microcosm of Barrhead.

Fortuitous new annum

Leave a comment

Well, here I am, back for more. I’ve started writing the first module despite not having any return of peer review yet. This is something that I know could bite me in the rear later, but I’m not wanting to waste any time for writing that I have. The goal is that I have the first module done before the end of January. It’s scary to write that down, but I think I’m on the right path. Right now, I have a good portion of the beginning done. I need now to put together the learner style preference activity, the profile activity, and the rant activity, as well as the tutorial on accounting for information to go along with it. It’s not that formidable.

I have to say, I’m enjoying it. Perhaps too much. It’s really fun! I hope this carries on for the duration. Anyways, the goals for the week (today and tomorrow) is to get the learner profile laid out in a way that is intuitive for students to use. I’d like to have that, and a good healthy start on the profile activity. Somewhere in the middle of this, however, I also need to introduce my Avatars– this is going to be awesome amounts of fun. I’m looking forward to it. Lets say that I try and have all of the above done by next Wednesday, or sooner. I’m going to hedge on sooner, because this has all been pretty engrossing work.

Author: Kyla Coulman

English teacher at ADLC.

Leave a Reply

