Irregular Vowel Movements

A distance education teacher making her way in the microcosm of Barrhead.

Don’t worry, I’ve been working, I swear!

Leave a comment

It’s been a busy few weeks, and I have fallen lax on my goal of blogging my daily progress and projects. Something about the intangible aspects of course development was making it hard for me to prioritize goals for each day, though in retrospect, I realize this was still important to try and do. I was finding that tasks  I figured would only take a day or two, were taking much longer than that. On that note, it was a little bit tough to come to the blog and say, “guess what? what I was doing yesterday….I’m also doing today!”

Things are looking good though. I am currently putting the last few assignments into the stage two, and I am anticipating that the stage 3 aspect will go a lot more smoothly once those assignments are in place. Fingers crossed, I can start writing soon, after I’ve gotten some peer review from my…peers.  Yes. I’m worried they are going to disembowel me, but we’ll see. Optimism is at an all time high today, with a windchill of only somewhat nervous cockiness.

Goals for this week: Finish Stage 2[1] finally, and get a good head start on Stage 3.

[1] Why has this been taking so long? I’ve also been writing a lot of the detailed description for assignment direction down along with the descriptors that I actually need for the blue print. This is potentially a bad idea, because nothing is concrete, but in the long run, I think I might be saving myself some work (plus, my memory sucks).

 

Author: Kyla Coulman

English teacher at ADLC.

Leave a Reply

